ASI Student Government

ASI Elections: Meet the Candidates for ASI President & ASI Board of Directors


Annual spring elections for the 2020–21 ASI president and ASI Board of Directors will take place virtually this year. Cal Poly students will have the opportunity to vote from Wednesday, April 22 at 9 a.m. through Thursday, April 23 at 9 a.m. on the ASI website and Cal Poly Portal.

A virtual presidential candidate debate was held on Thursday, April 16 at 11 a.m. Visit Mustang News to rewatch the debate. A virtual candidate meet and greet will be available on Tuesday, April 21 at 11 a.m. on social media. Following the student vote, winners will be announced on Thursday, April 23 at 11 a.m. on the ASI website and social media.

As the collective voice of Cal Poly students, Student Government leaders advocate for change, support, and resources to create positive contributions both on and off campus. If elected, leaders will have the opportunity to create a better Cal Poly for current and future generations of students. The ASI president represents the general student body and acts as the official representative of ASI to Cal Poly administration and the general public. The board is comprised of representatives from each academic college that serve as the official voice of students and acts as the corporate governing board for ASI.

Candidates running for the 2020–21 ASI president and board are as follows:

ASI President
ਮਨਮੀਤ Manmit Singh Chahal (Manu)–he/him — College of Liberal Arts

Shayna Lynch (she/her/hers) — College of Liberal Arts

Dennis Fiorentinos — Orfalea College of Business

College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

Hayley Fernandes

Armando Nevarez

Katie Rose

Samantha Santos

Adriana Villicana (she/hers/her)

Megan Abeyta

Sujhey Rosas (she/hers)

College of Architecture and Environmental Design

Hannah Yaron

Sydney Sitton

Diana Fierro Gonzalez

Alexander Ameri

Mitchell Wexler

College of Engineering

Tess Loarie (she/her/hers)

Eunice Bernardo

Kathlyn Lorenzo (she/her/hers)

Suha Hussain

Kanoa Chun

Jordan Perlas (she/her/hers)

Ricky Chavez

Evan Engler

Alan Faz

College of Liberal Arts

Brian Kragh

Andrew Kim

Jordy Roth

Neila Consuelo Patino (she/her/hers)

Amanda Tejeda (she/her)

Lauren Buckley

Nicki Butler

Gabe Arditti

Parker Swanson

Kelly Mok (she/her/hers)

College of Science and Mathematics

Sam Park

Michelle Deyski

Perla Estrada

Maddy Gallagher

McKenna Grant

Orfalea College of Business

Marissa Hiji

Michael Didier Monier

Tom Lee

Katia Espinoza (she/her/hers)

Natalie Estilo (she/her/hers)

Melody Lee

For more information, contact ASI Recruitment & Elections Committee Chair Conner O’Neil at

Related Blogs

Read More
ASI Student Government May 17, 2024

Free Bike Supplies Brought to You by ASI Student Government!

Read More
Read More
ASI Student Government May 17, 2024

ASI Student Government Hosts Their First-Ever Civic Engagement Day!

Read More
Read More
ASI Student Government May 14, 2024

State of Disability: Presented by ASI Student Government and the Disability Alliance Club

Read More