ASI Student Government

ASI Election Results: Meet Your 2021–22 ASI President & ASI Board of Directors


The results are in! Your new 2021–22 ASI President is Tess Loarie! From the College of Liberal Arts, Tess is a Liberal Arts and Engineering Studies major and the current ASI Chair of the Board of Directors. 


Tess received 1,113 total votes out of 1,979 students who voted in this election. The total voter turnout for this election was 9.4% and Tess received 56.2% of those votes. 


The Board of Directors serves as the official voice of Cal Poly students regarding student advocacy efforts and ASI corporate activity. Winter quarter enrollment determines the number of board seats for the following academic year. The 2021–22 board members and their colleges are: 


ASI President – 1 seat 

  •  Tess Loarie, 1,113 votes—winner 


College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences (4 seats) 

  • Cassandra Monterrosa, 202 votes—winner 
  • Isaac Lopez, 155 votes—winner 
  • Sujhey Rosas (write-in candidate), 13 votes—winner 
  • Bailey Scheuber (write-in candidate), 1 vote – winner


College of Architecture and Environmental Design (3 seats) 

  • Alexander Ameri (write-in candidate), 55 votes—winner 
  • Andrew Hodge (write-in candidate), 50 votes—winner 
  • Armando Castaneda Jr (write-in candidate), 35 votes—winner 

College of Engineering (5 seats) 

  • Suha Hussain, 371 votes—winner 
  • Jordan Perlas, 355 votes—winner 
  • Anders Bjork, 295 votes—winner 
  • William Terlinden, 240 votes—winner 
  • Marley Timmerman, 228 votes—winner 

College of Liberal Arts 

  • Bryanna Taylor Gay, 211 votes—winner 
  • Jake Goldman, 182 votes—winner 
  • Andrew Kim, 173 votes—winner 
  • Kate Inman, 152 votes—winner 


College of Science and Mathematics (4 seats) 

  • Fernando Gil, 129 votes—winner 
  • Jaenine Santos, 124 votes—winner 
  • Thomas Tang, 114 votes—winner 
  • Isaac Golan (write-in candidate), 4 votes—winner 


Orfalea College of Business (4 seats) 

  • Megan Wong, 91 votes—winner 
  • Natalie Estilo, 88 votes—winner 
  • Gal Kavaler, 81 votes—winner 
  • Nick Niehaus, 73 votes—winner 


Visit ASI elections for more information. Winners will be ratified by the 2020–21 board at the upcoming virtual board meeting on Wednesday, May 5. 

Related Blogs

Read More
ASI Student Government June 14, 2024

Cal Poly Letter Installation

Read More
Read More
ASI Student Government May 17, 2024

Free Bike Supplies Brought to You by ASI Student Government!

Read More
Read More
ASI Student Government May 17, 2024

ASI Student Government Hosts Their First-Ever Civic Engagement Day!

Read More